Day 7: Of diets and food we love


It has been extremely difficult keeping up with the new diet plan. Over the summer, the excuse was the summer. When the folks visited, the excuse was to finish off the stuff they left behind. When that was done, the excuse was that it was mid-week, and who starts a diet in the middle of the week, right?

Wrong! So I’ve ordered most of the groceries and veggies that should get me started, again. I’ve read up a little more than before. So I’m not going to be blindsided by the carbs vs fiber numbers.

I’ve also eaten a month’s worth of ice cream, so much so that I couldn’t even finish the last cup. So, that’s out of my system now and I’m not going to miss that food for a while.

But there are a few things I’m already dreading.

  • The taste of the ACV mixture on empty stomach. I threw up a little in my mouth just talking about it.
  • The gnawing headache, that doesn’t hurt much but is persistent. It acts as a constant reminder that you’re on a diet.
  • The number of times I have to walk over to pee. And in a shared bathroom, with a very small pee break between classes, the struggle is real.
  • Cheese, cheese and cheese. Throughout my growing years, I’ve never been a major cheese eater. I don’t fancy the pizzas and the sandwiches oozing with layers of melted cheese. So, all the cheese I have to eat is a huge mindstate change.
  • The weird poop. Period!

Anyway, I’m starting again from tomorrow, ready to brave the weird poop and all. God bless!

Suck it in and do it, S. I hear there’s no easy way out. 

For now, can I have some of the prawns you’re cooking? No marination required for me, please.” Scotch 

Scotch is using The Force to make me drop some her way

One Comment

Leave a comment